Zambia in my Bones

I have returned from Zambia.  It was wonderful, but I am still contemplating whether I loved the country or if it was solely the friends I met with and met for the first time that made it so joyous.

I do have one of those pleasant sort of sunburns-the kind that gives you a glow (and maybe a tan in a few days) and just reads that you have been outside more than usual but in a healthy sort of vacation-y way.

And I am still so so sore and mosquito bite ridden (Lord willing without any malaria).

This week has been a bad week to be in my own body.

The best part of returning from Zambia is it has brought this desire to write again.  Not just blogging, oh no no, but poetry/prose/etc.  I don’t know how much of it will make it on here as I always am scared of plagiarism of my own writing but if you want to see what is flashing through my neurons, let me know.

I also have just a matter of days to finish some med school apps, so pray for me.

More to come, undoubtedly.

2 Responses to “Zambia in my Bones”

  1. I look forward to the ‘more to come’ bit! Especially pictures.

  2. I know what you mean. When you come back from a country or place and you have all these good feelings and memories but you wonder which part really made it so good.
    Good luck with the med school applications. I’ll be praying for you 🙂
    P.S. make some more yummy things and talk about them so I can live vicariously through you 🙂

Leave a Reply

