Random Random Random—

Work is work is looking for my next big opportunity.  See-I have Jan-July minimum free.

I have some possible opportunities here at WV, another idea from Lesotho (love Jackie), and something back home-ish where I could commune with God in nature and maybe learn to do sea kayaking as well.  What do you think?  Fight to stay in Africa?  Go and kayak just because I’ve always wanted to do it, a big splurge before med school maybe? 

Or I could go home home and? 

My middle sister, and very beloved, may have Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis (really called Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis now).  She goes in for more tests this Friday so please please please keep her in your prayers.  This is one of those times being far from home is very difficult.

I have all my primary medical school applications in now, but the secondaries/supplementals will be complicated because most are sending info to my home home and not here to Africa.

Got my absentee voter’s ballot today finally (thought it would never come) and am excited to vote in this election!

Jesus and I are growing closer day by day and it takes work this always moving deeper, but I love it.  See I have been a Christian for 18 years now but there are always opportunities to deepen the faith-get closer-move further up the narrow path.

I am meeting with one of my small group leaders tonight for the first time one-on-one.  I want to talk about guarding my heart, what it really means on a day by day basis, how to do it, how to be a Proverbs 31 woman who happens to be single (without children, her own business, husband, etc).  Any thoughts on the matter?

2 Responses to “Random Random Random—”

  1. all i can say is this: if you leave africa you will be relieved for a short time. you will enjoy the comforts and luxuries of home. and then, slowly, you will start to miss it quite deeply. you will wish you were back in africa, in all of its incomprehensible glory.

    so should you stay in africa? maybe. but maybe missing it is what you really need to remind you just how much you treasure it…

    just sayin…

  2. I’m not sure what to tell you about interim opportunities. The Lord will need to guide you on that one, and I know He’ll show you the way, Jungle Girl for Jesus.

    As for guarding your heart, I wish I knew what to tell you. I had good advice from people at one time to guard my heart, and I felt it was the right thing to do at the time, but had no idea how to go about it, and no one to tell me. I got my heart stomped on, but good. So I think the one-on-one is a great idea.

    Proverbs 31 is a great standard to live up to. Remember also “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.” and, “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward.” (Colossians 3:17 and 23-24)

Leave a Reply

