Waiting for that jet plane…

It is finally hitting me that I am really heading back to Africa.  Only when I entered the doors of the airport did the sustaining joy really settle into me.  I have waited six long years for this opportunity.  Every year I have searched and checked for short-term missions trips, study abroad experiences, etc.  And every year the opportunities have been the wrong time, wrong price, just wrong.  But this time it was so right, so easy, I knew it could only be by the hands of God.  The idea that this trip was ordained before I thought of it and even before I was born is extremely exciting.  This trip was designed with me in mind.  Not just by World Vision staff but by the great, loving, and personal God.

And this is how I know he is personal—because he answers the desires of my heart. 

Leave a Reply

